Awakening the Kind Heart - Table of Contents

How to Meditate on Compassion


The Metta Sutta: The Buddha’s Words on Loving-Kindness      

Section One

1. It’s Time to Change Your Mind  
2. Immeasurable Love         
3. Meditations on Loving-Kindness
4. Immeasurable Compassion        
5. Meditations for Cultivating Compassion           
6. Immeasurable Joy
7. Immeasurable Equanimity         

Section Two

An Exploration of The Eight Verses of Thought Transformation  

Other Books about Loving-Kindness, Compassion, and Thought Transformation       
About the Author